M.I.A

Well I’ve been missing in action on this blog for a few months now and the reason for that is well….I’m pregnant!

Hubs and I are super excited to become parents for the first time and we are looking forward to the baby arriving at the end of this year.

Apart from dealing with the joys of morning sickness I haven’t been up to too much. My reading did stall a little as I lost a bit of motivation and was preoccupied with my pregnancy symptoms. The book I was reading wasn’t keeping me interested either, however I did manage to finish it a few days ago. One thing I have learnt is that it is better to switch genres between each book. My last few books have been crime fiction and I think I really need a break from that genre. So my next book is definitely going to be something light and fluffy.

I have also started watching Project Runway All Stars Season 5. It started out a bit slow but it has continued to get better with each episode. I’m currently up to episode 9. My favourite designer so far would have to be Dom, she is so talented and has such a friendly personality too. I’m really not liking Sam and his arrogant attitude. That time he took credit for something Kini created was not cool!

Another show I recently started watching was Masterchef Australia. This is the first year I started watching this show and so far I’ve found it to be really interesting. I’m not a big fan of cooking so I never gave this show a chance and assumed it would be like every other reality show. However, I’ve been surprised at how good it is. The contestants are really talented, there is no bitching among them, the judges are encouraging and nice and the challenges are interesting too. All in all a great show.

I need to start getting my taxes organised for next month so I can lodge it earlier than I usually do. Let’s see how I go. Other than that it’s all about staying relaxed and healthy, it still feels pretty unreal being pregnant πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “M.I.A

  1. Congratulations! Thats fantastic news! The great thing about your timing is that you won’t be pregnant through the heat of the whole summer. I know I was glad I gave birth before we hit peak heat here! I hope you have an easy pregnancy and everything goes well for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Huge congrats on the pregnancy, you guys must be so happy πŸ™‚

    Interesting you like Masterchef, we haven’t watched that yet. We do really like Bake Off though.

    If you’re going to get a refund it’s definitely better doing it sooner rather than later.

    Tristan

    Like

Leave a Reply

