Project Runway Season 14 Recap

Project Runway Season 14 Contestants

I have mentioned before that I’m a huge fan of Project Runway. I am currently watching the latest season which is season 14 and so far it’s been a great season. The designers are really talented and at this point it’s hard to predict who will get eliminated.

One of my favourite designers is Swapnil. He is very creative and also has a pretty funny personality. In episode 7 it looked like he had lost his mojo and the judges weren’t impressed. In episode 8, Tim Gunn gave Swapnil a little pep talk and basically told him that he is only putting in about 40 percent of effort and he needs to step it up. So Swapnil decided to stop slacking off and stepped it up, only for the judges to put him in the safe group.

After he was told he was safe, Swapnil said something like “I was in the  top when I was giving it 40%, and when I give it over 100% I’m safe? How much do I have to give to win? 2000%?”.

LOL! Love you Swapnil! Just keep giving 100%, it will all work out 🙂

Besides Swapnil I also like Edmond, he seems very focused and is also quite pleasant and friendly. Candice is a strong designer and definitely seems to have a clear point of view. I also like Merline, despite some of the other designers saying that she is annoying. I like some of her designs and she’s also hilarious! Kelly is hilarious too, I like that she takes risks and looks like she never left the 90’s 🙂

All in all it has been an entertaining season so far. At this point my pick to win the competition is Swapnil, that’s if he doesn’t lose focus, but it’s still anyone’s game.

(Image: My Lifetime)

Leave a Reply

